Search This Blog

Sunday, May 23, 2010


Here is some great news for quizzers in and near Bhubaneswar.
BHUBANESWAR has been added as a centre for the MAHAQUIZZER 2010.

Date - 30th May
Time - 10-11:30 am
Lecture Theater,Kushabhadra Campus(Campus-5,KIMS),
KIIT University,
Bhubaneswar- 751024

Local Co-ordinator for Bhubaneswar- Kamal Rathi(94370 42444)

How to register

1.Participants interested in registering should mail (Mahaquizzer at gmail dot com).
2.Please mention the city where you would like to appear from in the subject-header.
3.Please do mention age and institutional affiliations if you are a student.

Since seating is limited in many centres, local coordinators will work on a first-come first-served basis.If seats are available on spot registrations will be allowed.
You will receive a mail confirming your entry latest by 28th May 2010. If you fail to receive your confirmation, please text the details to either Mitesh Agarwal (98452-59423) or your city coordinator (see for details).

General Information about Mahaquizzer

Mahaquizzer is a National Quizzing Championship conducted by KQA every year. It is open to individual entrants, irrespective of age or other affiliations (though we do suggest that the taker is at least 12 years old).

The sixth edition of Mahaquizzer will be held across 15 cities on Sunday, 30 May 2010. The cities where centres are being offered are Bangalore, Chennai, Hyderabad , Thiruvananthapuram, Mumbai, New Delhi , Kolkata, Pune, Guwahati, Panaji, Thrissur, Mysore, Coimbatore, Singapore and Bhubaneshwar.

There is no entry fees--except Kolkata where hall expenses will be met thus.

As always, contestants are required to answer 150 questions over 90 minutes.

Four prizes will be given out in each city:
Best Quizzer, Best Woman Quizzer, Best College Quizzer and Best School Quizzer.

The person recording the highest score across all centres will hold the title of Mahaquizzer for 2010. She/he will also be awarded the Wing Commander G.R. Mulky Trophy for Quizzing Excellence. This trophy will be presented during ASKQANCE, the KQA 27th Anniversary Open Quiz Festival scheduled for 19th and 20th June 2010.

The Question-setters:
Mahaquizzer 2010 has been set by Arun Hiregange, Dibyendu Das, Thejaswi Udupa, Mitesh Agarwal and Ochintya Sharma. Mitesh Agarwal will coordinate the event across all centres.

No comments: